Call Now For a Free Case Evaluation

When Will I See A Judge After Receiving A Domestic Violence-Related Charge?


Attorney Myles L. Berman explains If an alleged offender doesn’t post bail then they usually see a judge within 72 hours of the arrest. Most of our clients post bail and get released. On a felony charge in Los Angeles, Orange, Ventura, Riverside and San Bernardino counties, the alleged offender will first see a judge at the arraignment which may be set one or two months in the future. On a misdemeanor charge such as the domestic battery, criminal threat or domestic violence, the alleged offender wouldn’t need to see a judge until there is a resolution of the charge or the case goes to trial.

If an alleged offender is released on his or her own recognizance instead of given bail, the judge may still want them to appear in court so that bail can be set, certain conditions can be imposed or a restraining order or a protective order can be served on the client in open court. Contact Top Gun Criminal Defense Attorney Myles L. Berman serving clients throughout Southern California and he will represent you with the care and attention you expect.

Description: If an alleged offender doesn’t post bail, then they will usually see a judge within 72 hours of the arrest.

Related Videos

Top Gun DUI Defense Attorney Myles L. Berman

Myles L. Berman, Top Gun DUI Defense attorney offers unwavering support and strategic defense in DUI cases across Southern California. Experience a personal commitment to protecting your rights and securing positive outcomes.

Call now for a FREE case evaluation (888) 486-7486

While viewing the website, tap in the menu bar. Scroll down the list of options, then tap Add to Home Screen.
Use Safari for a better experience.
Accessibility Accessibility
× Accessibility Menu CTRL+U