Tags: Drunk Driving California Dui Laws Drugged Driving
According to the Auto Club of Southern California, the cost for a first offense misdemeanor DUI / Drunk Driving conviction can be as much as $15,649. This is an increase of 29% from 2011. In some cases where the convicted driver is under 21, the cost could be $22,492. With the increase in fines, installation of ignition interlock devices, alcohol programs, increase or even cancellation of auto insurance and other costs, plus a conviction that stays on a driving record for 10 years, it is extremely important to have proper defense counsel if arrested for DUI / Drunk Driving.